top of page
'Untitled design (3)._edited.jpg

Writing Competition

The Writing Contest Preparation Class is designed to provide young learners with an intensive program specifically designed for literary and writing contests. The main goal of this preparation class is to help young people learn and develop writing skills so that they can excel in various writing contests.

Unfold Icon.png
fold-1-64.png

How is the course structured?

The writing contest class incorporates small group lessons for contest guideline review, exploration of writing techniques, peer feedback sessions, and personalized 1:1 meetings. It aims to craft competitive entries, and in doing so, develop students' skills.

How do you schedule a 1:1 meeting?

You can schedule 1:1 meetings at your convenience through our Notebook learning platform.

What is the minimum age for the course?

The minimum age requirement is 8 years old with a strong foundation in English fundamentals.

Do you provide discounts for siblings or multiple family members participating in the program?

We provide a sibling discount applicable only to our full-priced offerings. It cannot be combined with any other promotions.

What happens if my child misses a class?

If your child misses a group lesson, they can access the lesson materials and recordings available on our Notebook Learning Platform to catch up on the missed content.


What background do your instructors have?

Our team of instructors is comprised of graduates from top 25 colleges with extensive experience. Approximately 80% of our instructors have graduated from an Ivy League school.

Course Format

Prepare for 2-3 competitions or publication submissions per semester!

Kajabi Storefront Image.png

A 90-minute group session

qeirw.webp

A brainstorming worksheet, graded!

3cc18d2a-2698-4dc7-8e26-84efdffb3804.webp` -_ `Image 3cc18d2a.webp

30 minutes of private 1:1 instruction

10fe334-abee-e152-01a7-6436058ec4_12.webp

A round of edits for your draft!

Group Recommendations

We select a range of contests for students aged 8-18 that span a wide range of formats and topics, maximizing opportunities to showcase a student's creativity. 

These age groups have been determined by contests' qualifying age groups.

Ages 8-12
Group A
Ages 13-14
Group B
Ages 15-18
Group C

Please note: We choose 2-3 competitions and publications for different age groups to organize sessions for each semester. Depending on the age requirements of different competitions and publications, different students may participate in different competitions.

Spring 2024 Semester

Group A: Ages 8-12

The first class is on Saturday, February 17 2024, at 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT.

Group B: ages 13-14

The first class is on Tuesday, February 13 2024, at 11pm ET / 8pm PT.

Group C: ages 15-18

The first class is on Saturday, February 17 2024, at 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT.

bottom of page